Justify.

Maybe I am in the wrong. Maybe I am worthless. A misguided person. Maybe you are in fact being truthful, able to see what I am/will become. But know this. No matter how much you break my heart, no matter what words or hands that strike me, I will bear through it all. Maybe I am weak and pathetic as you say I am. As useless as you claim. But know this undeniable truth. No matter how many times you make me cry or hate myself, I will endure.
And maybe, just maybe…. One day I will prosper too.

Leave a Reply

